Determined admission arrangements 2017 to 2018

The admission arrangements for all community and voluntary aided schools and academies in Nottingham City for the 2017/18 school year have now been agreed.

The admission arrangements are used to allocate places at schools for the 2017/18 school year.

Please click on the links below to access the determined admission arrangements and co-ordinated schemes for Nottingham City Council:

As part of the annual consultation process, the Local Authority has also requested all academies, free schools and voluntary aided schools in the city to post their determined admission arrangements for 2017/18 on this site.

Please click on the links below to access the determined admission arrangements for 2017/18 for the academies, free schools and voluntary aided schools in the Nottingham City area:

Ambleside Primary School

Blessed Robert Widmerpool Catholic Voluntary Academy

Blue Bell Hill Academy Trust

Bluecoat Academy

Bluecoat Beechdale Academy

Brocklewood Primary and Nursery Academy

Bulwell St Mary's CofE Primary School

Djanogly City Academy 

Djanogly Northgate Academy

Djanogly Strelley Academy

Edale Rise Primary and Nursery School

Firbeck Academy

Glenbrook Academy

Highbank Primary School

L.E.A.D. Academies: Edna G Olds, Glapton, Hogarth, Huntingdon, Jubilee. Radford, St Ann's Well, Sycamore, Warren, Windmill

Nottingham Academy

Nottingham Free School

Nottingham Girls' Academy

Nottingham University Samworth Academy

Nottingham University Academy of Science and Technology

Old Basford School

Our Lady & St. Edward Catholic Voluntary Academy

Our Lady of Perpetual Succour Catholic Voluntary Academy

Portland Spencer Academy

Riverside Academy (Primary and Nursery)

Rosslyn Park Primary and Nursery School

Sneinton St. Stephen's CE (Aided) Primary School

South Wilford Endowed CE (VA) Primary School

Southwark Primary Academy

St Augustine's Catholic Voluntary Academy

St Margaret Clitherow Catholic Primary School

St Mary's Catholic Primary School

St Patrick's Catholic Voluntary Academy

St Teresa's Catholic Voluntary Academy

The Bulwell Academy

The Farnborough Academy

The Fernwood School

The Milford Academy

The Nottingham Emmanuel School

The Oakwood Academy

The Trinity Catholic School

Top Valley Academy

Whitemoor Academy 

Further Information

The deadline for making an objection to the Schools Adjudicator was 15 May 2016.

For further information about the Schools Adjudicator, please follow the link below:


If you would like to view the admission arrangements for Nottinghamshire County Council, or any of the schools in the Nottinghamshire area then please follow the link below which will take you to their website:


Contact Us

School Admissions Team Loxley House Station Street Nottingham NG2 3NG
Tel: 0115 8415568

Get our latest updates delivered to your inbox.

* Sign up for Job Alerts, What's On, Latest News and more...